Martin Hughes – violin
David Murray – piano and chamber organ

Leclair Sonata No. 7 in G for violin and organ continuo
Franck Sonata in A for violin and piano
Debussy La plus que lente (transcribed for violin and piano by Léon Roques)

César Franck’s great chamber masterpiece is framed by an earlier French sonata by Jean-Marie Leclair and the charming transcription for violin and piano of Debussy’s La plus que lente. 

2017 joint Festival director Martin Hughes and Festival Chorus director and pianist David Murray team up once again for this coffee concert with croissants…

Bon Appetit!

Date & Time

Sunday 24th September, 11.45am


£8 – Concessions